So even though most remakes these days bomb at the box office studio’s still believe they are worth the money over original concepts. Total Recall didn’t exactly rake in the big bucks if you know what I mean. Still studio’s just want to ignore this fact and remake every good film from the past possible. Videodrome if you don’t know if a film made by David Cronenberg is 1983. Not only does the title not really make sense anymore I’m not sure the story will stand out either. Can studio’s just take a chance and pick up some new scripts? Just try it, even cheap one’s because no one is really buying this 80’s remake thing they are pushing. If I were a gambling man I’d say the upcoming Robocop remake will tank at the box office too. I think mainly why would people want to go pay for updated PG-13 rated version of movies they already own at home?

