Seems new writers are trying to get Top Gun 2 up into the air. Tom Cruise I guess is on board but this just seems like it’s too late for a sequel. What exactly will the plot even be about. Problem for a film like this is the threats to America when it comes to air power is beyond limited. I have some ideas, one of those being that bad guys take over controls for like a half dozen drones. Since drones are slowly phasing out real pilots the symbolism works perfectly. As Cruise then leads a bunch of young hot shots to try and shoot the bad boys down. To me I’d like that movie, it’s probably not close to anything they are actually planning on doing though. Will see how this turns out but it just seems so late to do another Top Gun, but Hollywood is running out of ideas so why not try it I guess.

