I will start with this, I know QT has his lovers and his haters. I for one like the guy and his movies. Unlike others he is looked at under a microscope and his movies held to a higher standard. I guess that is a compliment to his work. He has made classics in my opinion in Pulp Fiction and Resevoir Dogs and even Kill Bill. I enjoyed Death Proof for what it was. That movie gets a lot of flack but I got what it was and had fun with it. Inglorious Basterds had some amazing moments but in a way I feel like the message of the film fell apart.

Anyway his new film which he has finished the script for is on its way to being produced. The plot has been confirmed… SPOILER ALERT………

The film will follows a German gun slinger played by the amazing Christoph Waltz, who teams up with a freed slaved to take down evil plantation owners. This is AWESOME.

End of SPOILERS…

Now rumors are flying around about who would play Django(the freed slave). The leading candidate seems to be Will Smith. I don’t like this idea. Now I’m not a Will Smith hater, frankly I really like the guy. Sure he’s made bad film choices in the past. Still he has range and can pull off a lot of characters, to me though he will stand out in a film like this. I prefer him in the action star role. I personally believe that Idris Elba would be perfect, I just dig the guy I think he would blend into the role better. People would accept it instead of just watching Will Smith kick ass. That’s just my two cents, whoever ends up with the role I’m ready for this movie to come out right now.

