This isn’t a movie review, since I will never see this movie. I did though have to discuss this “film”. I despise these types of movies they have ruined great satire film like Airplane and Hot Shots. I thought after Disaster Movie’s utter failure that these flicks would die off. I was stupid and should have realized a satire on Twilight would happen one way or another.

The ads alone for this movie make me question peoples sanity. The jokes are dated: The guys in jean shorts dancing to “It’s raining men”. Really? The problem is this movie is already set to make money. The tweens who love Twilight, no disrespect I’ve seen all three movies and frankly I loved the third one, the first two… Eh not so much. Anyway the tweens who fill the theaters for Twilight will go to see this film as well. Simply to laugh at themselves. The jokes are blatant and simple on purpose. So people can laugh right now. No one will watch this movie two years from now and that is what these people bank on. They are not trying to make comedy classics they are trying to make a quick buck off a single age group. The tweens who watch this movie now a couple years later will not find it funny. This is why I despise these movies, they easily could have made an actual Twilight satire film, but that would have been too hard. It’s a lot easier to cram a truck of gay, fart and dick jokes into a movie that mirrors the Twilight films. I would be very willing to see an actual vampire satire movie, like Shaun of the Dead and their satire of zombie movies. As it stands I will not see Vampires Suck…

So please send me your reviews. I would like know your stance on this movie and if it is actually even funny.

